Picture
On May 4th I tabled at the Earth Day Festival that happens every year in Rockaway. I had a bunch of old glass bottles and I was inviting people to write down their hopes for Rockaway and slip them into the bottles. The bottled messages will be sealed and incorporated into the memorial sculpture using a material called cob. I collected at least 50 messages yesterday and it was great. This one little boy who couldn't have been more than 3 or 4 approached me and asked if he could write a message. I said, "Of course". He asked if he could write it in script. I was like, of course you can. He drew a couple of long squiggly lines on a piece of paper and handed it to me. I asked him what it said. He looked at me and replied, "It says I love you".

Pretty freakin' adorable, huh?

Students at Beach Channel High School will also be creating messages in bottles next week. 

Sharon
5/18/2013 01:38:58 pm

This IS adorable - and the website looks great!!

Reply
9/27/2014 11:21:35 pm

What spyware programs should i be aware of to protect my identity? Here is a list of common computer sabotages to help protect you from identity.

Reply



Leave a Reply.